Elisa, tutor in Athelstone, SA

Elisa - Maths Tutor in ATHELSTONE

Tutoring in ATHELSTONE
and other surrounding suburbs DERNANCOURT, NEWTON, ROSTREVOR, WINDSOR GARDENS, WOODFORDE,

Subjects Tutored

Tutoring students in

  • grade 5
  • grade 6
  • grade 7
  • grade 8
  • grade 9

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

Helping children who are struggling to reach into their abilities and supporting them strive to understand concepts and feel better about themselves and their learning. Seeing progress is so rewarding and what i love about teaching. Tutoring provides a one on one basis where the student is the main focus and their needs and requirements are being met, making them the number one priority to help assisting them learn and work on problems which they are having difficultly grasping.

My Strengths as Tutor

Friendly, down to earth personality so I am easily approachable, especially to work with. I focus on working with the student to tackle problems and difficulties and always try to think out side of the box in explaining concepts that are causing problems. I have a lot of patience and good listening skills, to hear what the student is saying when they communicate their needs and also have a lot of experience conversing and interacting with a wide range of people, which helps my communication skills tutoring.

Most important things I can do for a student

Have patience, sit with them and work with them to not give up on the problem. Providing encouragement and esteem to their student and making sure the student knows you have full belief in their abilities. Also providing them with the tools, such as quality questioning and example but essentially making sure it is the student doing the work. Summarising what you have been through within the session to consolidate the student's learning.