Alan, tutor in Pyrmont, NSW

Alan - Maths Tutor in PYRMONT

Tutoring in PYRMONT
and other surrounding suburbs ULTIMO, SYDNEY, BALMAIN EAST, GLEBE, SYDNEY SOUTH,

Tutoring students in

  • grade 5
  • grade 6
  • grade 7
  • grade 8
  • grade 9
  • grade 10
  • grade 11
  • grade 12

Testimonials

  • Zane is finally grasping concepts that he always found confusing in class. Alan has been very patient with Zane, as there is quite a bit of work to do. Zane would not have received this personal time in class, due to time, disruptions etc.. Thank goodness we are starting now before NAPLAN in 2 weeks and highschool in 2019.
    Sharon, MAROUBRA

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I enjoy helping fellow students to solve a difficult mathematics problem and assist them to understand the concept behind the problem. Also, I enjoy seeing their triumphant expression as they conquer a problem they previously believe was not possible. I like to see the progress my students would make throughout the semester under my tutoring guidance. Most importantly, I like to see hard-work, commitment and perseverance by my students to their studies and their internal satisfaction as they gave it their absolute best.

My Strengths as Tutor

I think my strengths as a tutor are my sense of empathy and my friendly demeanour. I have completed high school in New South Wales, I believe I can understand the academic concerns of my students as I was once in their situation. I believe I can provide a wider perspective and strategies for my students in their studies as I encountered and conquered some difficulties in my personal studies. I am also very easy to talk to and is an active listener. I am willing to listen to the problems and issues experienced by students and I can help them to solve or alleviate the problems.

Most important things I can do for a student

I believe the most important thing a tutor can do for a student is to teach the student how to learn. In the process guiding the student to discover methods of learning and studying that is most suited to them. I think learning is a lifelong experience, so I believe finding the efficient, appropriate methods of learning is the most beneficial for a student, not only for school but also for their future careers. I hope to assists my students to get the highest possible result, reflective of their potential while instilling in them a desire to learn and improve.